5.3.10 – Where do I begin?

I am in another coffee shop, writing this. I currently don’t have internet at home – suckage. If you don’t know, I moved again. My current place, although cheap and fairly comfortable, was a guy’s place. And the new roommate kept asking me out on a date. That’s not o.k., so I high-tailed it out of there. I am now living with this nice older lady who needs a little help around the house, in exchange for partial rent. Good deal for both of us.

Anyway, I’m trying to get started fund-raising again, but it’s hard. I don’t know where to start or who to ask. I’m a bit more settled, so I feel more comfortable trying, but still. And again, the Lord speaks to me in the message. This time it’s about adversity. If we don’t go through adversity, we don’t grow in character, just the way that God wants us too. So, this whole fund-raising thing is the character building and discipline refining portion before being commissioned to do anything happens. Lord, give me strength!

On another note, I went to Pathway Church of Palo Alto this weekend. It’s a start-up church for a start-up community, although I’m sure the pastor hasn’t coined that term – yet. (Palo Alto is full of start-ups: high risk companies just starting that could pay off big in the end.) Here’s their website: http://experiencepathway.com/

That’s all for today!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

