5.24.10

Today I really begin support raising. Like, really, really. I have a coach (thanks Glen!) and  a list of things to do. Hopefully I will share some Scripture promises soon.

In other news, I ran into the first guy I ever kissed last night. We were first year students at UCSB. I was an undergrad and he was a grad. We went on two or three dates and it fizzled out after that, but of course, I still have the memories. Who could forget? On the beach, barefoot at night, underneath a lunar eclipse. It’s interesting how much we remembered of each other – I recognized his glasses, he remembered my last name. He’s even shacked up with a friend that I knew of while we dated.  And we meet, 300 miles away from where we first met, doing very different professions, but still in the same stage of life – he’s fund raising, too.

What a strange, strange world we live in.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

