6.23.10

Well, the part did not come, but praise Jesus, I still made it to Orange County and back. No big snafus with my lock. And, upon my return to Palo Alto, the part was waiting for me at the post office. Now, I just have to pop it in!

Today, I am thinking about timing, most notably, God’s timing. Do you ever feel behind in your tasks, in your work, in your relationships, in your life? Well, God is not. Abraham waited for 20 years for a son, that eventually came out of Sarah’s dried up womb. I know what God has promised me. I just need to remain obedient to what He has called me to do.

This may seem like a reiteration, but I think it’s a truth that God is continuing to teach me in this time of discovering my support. Be patient, be obedient, and God will fulfill His promises.

This entry was posted in ...something like it., Promises. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

