2.10.11

In the last posting, I didn’t use my usual format of mm.dd.yy. Oh well.

Anyway, I want to send out a little update:

1. About December 1st, I moved into a new apartment. And I LOVE IT. Finally, a place to call my own. I share it with another woman in my same stage in life, and she’s easy going and loves the Lord. Plus, she doesn’t mind my little trails around the house.

2. Chi Alpha is fantastic. The Holy Spirit is really moving in Chi Alpha Stanford. God is changing lives, and there is a sense that the Holy Spirit is going to pour out over Stanford very, very soon. We are on the precipice of change, and it is good. In terms of what we are doing, we have student led prayer and worship nights, we have student let prayer walks and student led outreaches. These students love the Lord.

3. My other part time job is good. I’m enjoying the company of my colleagues and all of our new merchandise is exciting.

I guess, all in all, life is good! And, I praise the Lord for it.

I will try to give you a more specific update next time around.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

